Complete Lockdown in 5, urban areas: Edappadi K Palaniswami

Shubham Jaiswal ([email protected])

Tamil Nadu has announced a total lockdown in five, urban communities from Sunday to stop the spread of the exceptionally infectious novel coronavirus, Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami said.

The five urban areas are: Chennai, Coimbatore, Madurai, Salem and Tiruppur.

In Chennai, Coimbatore and Madurai shutdown will be from April 26 to April 29 between 6 AM and 9PM, while in Salem and Tiruppur it will be in implemented from April 26 to 28 between 6 AM and 9 PM.

Related Articles

Back to top button